School Improvement Team

Jonathon Peck - Chief Executive Officer

Central Services Development


Academy Conversion

Academy and Trust Financial Management (CFO Mentor)

Integrated Curriculum Financial Planning

Playing Field disposal

Andy Johnson - Executive Director of Education

Secondary specialist

New school opening and development

School culture development

School improvement/action planning

Senior and middle leadership

CPD and staff development

Financial sustainability/Integrated curriculum financial planning

Staff wellbeing, recruitment and retention

Exclusion review and reduction strategy

Curriculum development

Teaching, learning and assessment

Safeguarding and inclusion

Experienced CPD leader and speaker

Sara Elliss - Director of Curriculum and Continuous Improvement 

Curriculum and standards specialist

Experienced curriculum and raising standards leader

Senior and middle leadership (curriculum and standards)

School improvement (curriculum and standards)

Curricular enrichment

Attitudes and behaviours for learning

Closing attainment gaps

Assessment and use of data

Alison Walker - Director of Inclusion and Safeguarding 

Inclusion and safeguarding specialist

Experienced DSL and pastoral leader

Senior and middle leadership (pastoral and inclusion)

School improvement (pastoral and inclusion)

Student wellbeing

Mental health first aider trainer

Personal development

Behaviour and attitudes

Disadvantaged provision and pupil premium reviews

Experienced CPD leader and conference speaker

Exclusion reviews

Rob Buck - Director of Maiden Erlegh Institute

Rob is the Director of the Maiden Erlegh Institute and leads on the Trust's professional development offer alongside teacher training and our wider system leadership work.

Graham Attridge - Trust Lead for Assessment & Reporting

Graham is the Trust Lead for assessment, target setting and reporting and is experienced in developing primary and secondary assessment systems


Headteacher School Provision
Ceri Burns, Headteacher Cranbury College (CC) Alternative Provision
Sarah Concannon, Headteacher Hamilton School (HS) Special
Richard Ferris, Headteacher (NLE) Great Hollands Primary School (GHPS) Primary
Andy Hartley, Headteacher Maiden Erlegh Chiltern Edge (MECE) Secondary
Paul Gibson, Headteacher Maiden Erlegh School (MES) Secondary
Will Graham, Headteacher Maiden Erlegh School in Reading (MER) Secondary
Abigail Davis, Headteacher Oak Tree School (2023 opening) Special